News

Solidarity with French strikers

Thursday 09 April 2015, 12 pm

We send our solidarity to our brothers and sisters in the CGT, FO, FSU, and...

Retribution for Dunnes Stores strike is despicable, says Mandate Trade Union

Wednesday 08 April 2015, 01 pm

Mandate Trade Union has today (Wednesday, 8th April) condemned Dunnes Stores for targeting staff who...

Minister gives Dunnes workers collective bargaining commitment

Friday 03 April 2015, 02 pm

In the aftermath of yesterday’s nationwide industrial action by 6,000 Dunnes Stores workers, the Minister...

Mandate Trade Union seek meeting with B&Q over potential job losses

Tuesday 31 March 2015, 12 pm

Mandate Trade Union has written to management at B&Q Ireland seeking a meeting while expressing...

Dunnes Stores workers to strike on Thursday, 2 April

Monday 30 March 2015, 05 pm

Mandate call on public to support decent work and respect Dunnes Stores pickets   Mandate Trade Union...

SOLIDARITY EVENTS FOR DUNNES STORES WORKERS IN CLONDALKIN, LUCAN AND LIFFEY VALLEY

Sunday 29 March 2015, 09 pm

A solidarity event in support of the Dunnes Stores Workers was held by the Dublin...

Dunnes workers to strike on Holy Thursday, 2nd April

Tuesday 10 March 2015, 04 pm

Dunnes workers call on their employer to “do the right thing and prevent this strike”   Workers...

Dunnes workers to strike for “decent work”

Friday 06 March 2015, 04 pm

Union calls on company to prevent strike by entering meaningful negotiations   Mandate Trade Union members in...

Recognise Palestine NOW!

Tuesday 24 February 2015, 01 pm

Yesterday Sadaka and the Irish Congress of Trade Unions launched a major outdoor media advertising...

Victory in Benetton campaign

Tuesday 24 February 2015, 10 am

John Douglas, Mandate General Secretary today (Tuesday, 24 February) welcomed news that Benetton will pay...


View all news

Member Benefits

Video

Publications

Web Design and Development by Fusio