News

30 years ago today - Irish workers took a stand against oppression

Saturday 19 July 2014, 02 pm

Exactly thirty years ago today, Mary Manning, a 21-year-old shop worker at the Dunnes Stores...

Stop Israel’s slaughter in Gaza - support tomorrow's rally

Friday 18 July 2014, 03 pm

Sat, 19 July 2014, 14:00 Assemble @ The Spire, O'Connell Street, Dublin 1   For a full...

Mandate welcomes concession of 3pc pay increase for Dunnes Stores workers

Tuesday 08 July 2014, 12 pm

  “This pay increase forms only one part of our claim with the company” says Union.   Mandate...

Seeing red over young Blueshirts’ plan

Tuesday 01 July 2014, 01 pm

A number of weeks ago, Young Fine Gael, the youth wing of Fine Gael, made...

Taking a stand and making labour history

Monday 30 June 2014, 11 am

THREE shopworkers involved in one of the most famous labour actions in Irish history –...

We must do what we can to oppose EU-Colombia Free Trade Agreement

Friday 27 June 2014, 01 pm

By Mandy La Combre Mandate National Executive Committee member THE EU-Colombia Free Trade Agreement will be brought...

Marks and Spencer members vote to accept proposals

Friday 13 June 2014, 02 pm

Mandate Trade Union members in Marks & Spencer have today (Friday 13th June 2014) voted...

Mandate call for ethical consumerism on World Day Against Child Labour

Thursday 12 June 2014, 05 pm

Mandate General Secretary John Douglas has called on workers and consumers to “challenge” the scourge...

Mandate Trade Union congratulate Paris Bakery workers

Tuesday 10 June 2014, 07 pm

Workers’ fight for change in legislation continues Mandate General Secretary John Douglas has expressed his congratulations...

Mandate invites politicians to Paris Bakery rally

Wednesday 04 June 2014, 11 am

Mandate Trade Union has written to all TD's and Senators inviting them to attend and...


View all news

Member Benefits

Video

Web Design and Development by Fusio