News

Mandate condemn Dunnes Stores for using workers as pawns in property dispute

Friday 22 May 2015, 04 pm

Mandate Trade Union has condemned in the strongest possible terms the closure of the Dunnes...

Dunnes Stores to close Gorey store in Wexford - with no explanation to staff

Thursday 21 May 2015, 07 pm

Dunnes Stores management have tonight (Thursday, 21 May 2015) announced the “immediate closure” of the...

Dunnes Stores anti-apartheid strikers honoured in Dublin

Tuesday 19 May 2015, 10 am

A plaque in honour of those who took part in the Dunnes Stores anti-apartheid strike...

Mandate says yes to Marriage Equality

Wednesday 22 April 2015, 03 pm

By Bill Kelly Mandate Divisional Organiser   I attended the launch of the Trade Unionists for Marriage Equality...

Solidarity with French strikers

Thursday 09 April 2015, 12 pm

We send our solidarity to our brothers and sisters in the CGT, FO, FSU, and...

Retribution for Dunnes Stores strike is despicable, says Mandate Trade Union

Wednesday 08 April 2015, 01 pm

Mandate Trade Union has today (Wednesday, 8th April) condemned Dunnes Stores for targeting staff who...

Minister gives Dunnes workers collective bargaining commitment

Friday 03 April 2015, 02 pm

In the aftermath of yesterday’s nationwide industrial action by 6,000 Dunnes Stores workers, the Minister...

Mandate Trade Union seek meeting with B&Q over potential job losses

Tuesday 31 March 2015, 12 pm

Mandate Trade Union has written to management at B&Q Ireland seeking a meeting while expressing...

Dunnes Stores workers to strike on Thursday, 2 April

Monday 30 March 2015, 05 pm

Mandate call on public to support decent work and respect Dunnes Stores pickets   Mandate Trade Union...

Dunnes workers to strike on Holy Thursday, 2nd April

Tuesday 10 March 2015, 04 pm

Dunnes workers call on their employer to “do the right thing and prevent this strike”   Workers...


View all news

Member Benefits

Video

Publications

Web Design and Development by Fusio